Important information regarding cookies

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the National Learning Network Cookie Policy. For more information on cookies see our cookies policy.

Disability Support Service

The National Learning Network/CDETB Disability Support Service (DSS) offers a wide range of supports to students with disabilities in eight CDETB Colleges of Further Education in Dublin.

The colleges comprise Ballyfermot College of Further Education; Pearse College of Further Education; Inchicore College of Further Education; Colaiste Dhulaigh College of Further Education; Colaiste Ide College of Further Education; Plunkett College; Whitehall College of Further Education and Killester College of Further Education.

Disability Support Services can be divided into three broad categories:

  • Student Support including accessing funding with the student through the higher education authority
  •  Staff Support and Training
  • Promotion of Disability and Equality Issues